Staff Directory

  • Reset

Beaulieu, Steven

Elementary School Office Assistant

sjbeaulieu@seattleschools.org

Berkenwald, Michael

Principal

mlberkenwald@seattleschools.org

Personal Message I became your Loyal Heights Elementary principal in November 2019. Every day, I am excited and enthusiastic about working together with our unbelievable students, staff, and community to provide a rigorous education and a positive and safe space for all. I believe in a whole-child approach that is both proactive and responsive to the academic and social-emotional needs of every student. This job is important, challenging, filled with learning, and exceptionally fun and rewarding. During the 2021-22 school year, among other efforts, I look forward to identifying and supporting students both academically and socially emotionally through our Multi-Tiered System and Supports (MTSS) process. This is especially important as students have been out of a normal year cycle of growth dating back to March 2020. I also look forward to partnering with staff, students, and the community to help our school collectively build a school environment that is culturally responsive, inclusive, and focused on successful outcomes. Please read my Principal Communicator emails, contact me via email, set up an appointment with the main office, join me at one of our many community outreach events, or simply stop by to say hello when you are at Loyal Heights. Thank you for your involvement in our school and community. We are all part of the village it will take to support our young scholars.

Blangy, Colette

Teacher-Librarian

ccblangy@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Chutich, Catherine

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

cachutich@seattleschools.org

Cissell-Anderson, Crystal

cccisselland@seattleschools.org

Cologna, Annette

Nurse

alcologna@seattleschools.org

Colwell, Andrea

Teacher-Kindergarten

abcolwell@seattleschools.org

Biography

This is my 10th year teaching Kindergarten. I love teaching kids to love school!

,Personal Message


Dahl, Loy

Special Education Teacher

lpdahl@seattleschools.org

Dahl, Michael

Elementary School Assistant-203/8

mtdahl@seattleschools.org

Edmonds, Krista

Teacher-Elementary

kredmonds@seattleschools.org

Fewel, Jody

Teacher-Elementary - 2nd & 3rd Grade

jrfewel@seattleschools.org

Forsberg, Naomi

Speech-Language Pathologist

nlforsberg@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Fourquet, Vanina

Teacher-Kindergarten

vafourquet@seattleschools.org

Biography

This is my 7th year at Loyal Heights, teaching kindergarten. It's a privilege to be a part of students' first experience in elementary school. Kindergarten is the best!

,Personal Message

Gaffney, Katherine

4th Grade Teacher

kegaffney@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Hello!  I've taught at Loyal Heights since 2012 and I'm excited to move to 4th  grade for the 2020-2021 school  year.  I earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Criminal Justice from Washington State University.  After 15 years in the corporate world, I decided to follow my heart and went back to school to become a teacher, receiving my certification from UW-Bothell.  Every day I know this was the right decision. I grew up in Seattle in the Magnolia and Ballard neighborhoods – I even went to Loyal Heights for 5th & 6th grade.  I live in Ballard with my overly fluffy cat, Georgie.

Gayan, Jaclyn

Teacher-Special Education-XG

jagayan@seattleschools.org

Hamel, John

Teacher-Elementary

jchamel@seattleschools.org

Hill, Charles

Teacher-Special Education-XT

cphill@seattleschools.org