Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    2018-2019 School Year Calendar
    Posted on 10/18/2018
    Calendar

    School Year Dates

    UPDATED 2018-19 CALENDAR as of Feb 2019
    click above to go to SPS one page calendar

    Wed., Sept. 5, 2018 First day of school (regular school hours apply, no early release)

    Wed., Sept. 5 – Fri., Sept. 7 Family Connection Conferences for incoming kindergarten families

    Mon., Sept. 10, 2018 First day of kindergarten (three-day delayed start for Family Connection)

    Fri., Oct. 12, 2018 State In-service Day (no school)

    Mon., Nov. 12, 2018 Veterans Day (no school)

    Nov. 19 – 21, 2018 Elementary conference days (no school for elementary and K-8 students; varies by school)

    Nov. 22 – 23, 2018 Thanksgiving break

    Fri., Dec. 21, 2018 1-hour early dismissal (holiday break)

    Dec. 24, 2018 – Jan. 4, 2019 Winter break (no school)

    Mon., Jan. 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)

    Wed., Jan. 30, 2019 Day between semesters (no school)

    Feb. 18 – 22, 2019 Mid-winter break including Presidents Day (no school)

    April 8 -12, 2019 Spring break (no school)

    Mon., May 27, 2019 Memorial Day (no school)

    Thurs., June 27, 2019 Last day of school (1-hour early dismissal)  This is an updated date to accommodate for snow days.



    View the district calendar